Pittsford Community Lacrosse Inc.

Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

PURPOSE

This program is for girls in grades 5 and 6 of all skill levels, from beginner to advanced. We focus on age-appropriate instruction and development. We will introduce each player to the fundamental skills necessary to play lacrosse in a fun and safe environment, and we will educate them on the rules of the game.
 

SCHEDULES

  • Outdoor practices and games begin in late April and end by June 4, at Barker Road Middle School. Practice days are expected to be Tuesday and Thursday evenings, 6:00-7:00 PM.
  • NOTE: All schedules are tentative and may change to accommodate the coaches and available field space.

 

GAME/TOURNAMENT SCHEDULE

  • Saturday, April 29: Games at Victor. Schedule and rosters here.
  • Saturday, May 6 (afternoon): Games at home vs. Irondequoit and Brighton. Schedule hereCoaches will inform players which game they will play in. CANCELED DUE TO WEATHER.
  • Saturday, May 13: Games at Canandaigua. Schedule and rosters here.
  • Sunday, May 14: Cinco de Laxo festival in Penfield. Schedule and rosters here.
  • Saturday, May 20 (afternoon): Games home vs. Irondequoit, Brighton, and Canandaigua. Schedule here. Coaches will inform players which game they will play in.
  • Thursday, May 25 (evening): Blue team at Irondequoit, 7:00 PM.
  • Tuesday, May 30: White team at Honeoye Falls, 6:30 PM. Info here.
  • Thursday, June 1: White team vs. Rush-Henrietta at Barker Road Middle School, 6:30 PM. Info HERE.
  • Saturday, June 3: Roc the Towns tournament at Nazareth College (selected players). Schedule HERE.
  • Sunday, June 4: Muddy's Buddies festival in Brighton (selected players). Info HERE.
  • Thursday, June 8: END-OF-SEASON INTRA-SQUAD SCRIMMAGE AND PARTY AT THORNELL FARM PARK, 6:00-9:00 PM
  • Tuesday, June 13: White team vs. Brighton at Barker Road Middle School, 6:30 PM.

 

EQUIPMENT REQUIRED

  • Stick
  • Goggles
  • Mouth guard
  • We have goggles and sticks available for borrowing for the season.

 

ADDITIONAL INFO

Contact Mike Cross at if you have any questions.